Award Winners

OLA Forest of Reading - White Pine Award (Grades 9 - 12) - 2017

Awarded based on the votes collected from across the province, The White Pine Award provides high school-aged teens the opportunity to read the best of Canada's recent young adult fiction and non-fiction titles. Each year a Fiction list is offered and every other year a Non-Fiction list is nominated so readers can choose from two lists.


Laidlaw, S. J., author.

Nominated Titles

Leavitt, Martine, 1953- author.
Calame, Don, author.
Wynne-Jones, Tim.
Johnston, E. K., author.
Tremblay, Larry, 1954-
Lawrence, Lisa J., 1975- author.
Bow, Erin, author.
Johnston, E. K., author.
Coakley, Lena, 1967- author.