Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Dufferin/St.Clair

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 10
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 24
Sat Mar 31
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 10
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Stories, songs and simple crafts for toddlers 19 to 35 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Monday, January 8, 2018. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750 or visit the second flo...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 05
Icon of the event Saturday Stories
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for stories and a craft...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 17
Sat Apr 07
Sat Apr 14
Sat Apr 28
Icon of the event Music Fun
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

This is an interactive program where children, 2-6 yrs old, and parents/caregivers will explore various types of music and musical instruments. Co-sponsored with Malvern Family Resource Centre. This is a drop-in program - f...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 01
Thu Mar 08
Thu Mar 15
Thu Mar 22
Thu Mar 29
Icon of the event Baby Time 2
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Afternoon stories, songs and bouncing and tickling rhymes for babies up to 18 months old, accompanied by parents or caregivers. Registration begins Saturday, April 7, 2018. To register, please call the branch at 416-395-5750 ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 20
Fri Apr 27
Fri May 04
Fri May 11
Fri May 18
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 12 months with a parent or caregiver. No registration required. Drop into the children's department on the 2nd floor.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 27
Tue Mar 06
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Songs, stories, and tickling rhymes for children ages 19 months and up and their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for details.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 02
Fri Mar 09
Fri Mar 23
Fri Apr 06
Fri Apr 13
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Listen to storybooks and sing along with favourite songs! Drop in every Saturday morning, rain or shine, in Room 2 or the KidsStop. All children accompanied by parents and caregivers are welcome, no registration required. For...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 10
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 24
Sat Mar 31
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Listen to storybooks, sing along with favourite songs and make a craft to take home! Drop in every Saturday morning, rain or shine. All children accompanied by parents and caregivers are welcome, no registration required. For...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 07
Sat Apr 14
Sat Apr 21
Sat Apr 28
Sat May 05