Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event STEM Storytime
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Join us for a special STEM Storytime series. Listen to stories and songs, try simple fun hands-on experiments and concepts in science, technology, engineering and math. For children ages 3-5 with a caregiver. Parents or careg...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 14
Sat Jul 21
Sat Jul 28
Sat Aug 04
Icon of the event East End Storytellers: Summer Edition
Sat Jul 14, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Morningside

Join us for a fun filled time from the East End Storytellers Group that will share stories for SUMMER. ...

Icon of the event Heure du conte / French Storytime
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Ècoutez des histoires et des chansons en Français. Enfants 5 à 10 ans. L'inscription commence le 13 juin. Espace est limité.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 13
Fri Jul 27
Fri Aug 10
Fri Aug 24
Icon of the event Tell Us About Your Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Thorncliffe

Come to the library and talk about what you've been reading this summer. Suitable for children of all ages. Parents and caregivers welcome. Call 416-396-3865 for more details.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 03
Tue Jul 10
Tue Jul 17
Tue Jul 24
Tue Jul 31
Icon of the event East End Storytellers
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Storytelling is not just for children - adults can share and enjoy stories too! This group is open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 20
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Songs, stories, and tickling rhymes for children ages 19 months and up and their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for details.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 05
Tue Jun 12
Tue Jun 19
Tue Jun 26
Tue Jul 03
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, finger plays and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Registration begins April 23rd. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 04
Mon Jun 11
Mon Jun 18
Mon Jun 25
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Songs, stories, and tickling rhymes for children ages 19 months and up and their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for details.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 28
Icon of the event Story Stretchers
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Presented by EarlyON Child and Family Centre staff. This is a drop-in interactive program for children ages 0-6 years old and their parents/caregivers. Each week focuses on a story book that will be followed by a craft, table...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 28
Mon Jun 04
Mon Jun 11
Mon Jun 18
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 28
Mon Jun 04
Mon Jun 11
Mon Jun 18
Mon Jun 25