Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parent or caregiver....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 28
Wed Mar 07
Wed Mar 14
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Stories Without Borders: The Shipmates of Captain McCow
Thu Mar 22, 2018 | 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Fairview

Eric Borrias is a Dutch storyteller who entertains, enthralls and entices with his original stories. This event is part of the Stories Without Borders series of the 2018 Toronto Storytelling Festival. For more information, co...

Icon of the event STEM Storytime
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

It is never too early to start having fun with Science, Technology, Engineering and Math! With a parent or caregiver, children aged 3-5 are invited to explore early STEM concepts, ignite curiosity and have fun. Registration b...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 24
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Listen to storybooks and sing along with favourite songs! Drop in every Saturday morning, rain or shine, in Room 2 or the KidsStop. All children accompanied by parents and caregivers are welcome, no registration required. For...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 24
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 10
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 24
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for Saturday Family Time. Enjoy songs, stories, rhymes and bounces for children ages 0-5. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 24
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 10
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 24
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
4:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Children with reading difficulties receive help for one hour a week with a volunteer. Registration is required, space is limited. Register at the Parkdale Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 22
Sat Feb 24
Thu Mar 01
Sat Mar 03
Thu Mar 08
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week, on Tuesday and S...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 27
Tue Mar 06
Tue Mar 13
Tue Mar 20
Tue Mar 27
Icon of the event Green Day at the Library!
Sat Mar 17, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Location: Parkdale

Celebrate all things Green in honour of St. Patrick's Day! Join us for songs, rhymes, and stories, and stay for craft. Don't forget to wear something green!...

Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an interactive early literacy course. Sessions include stories, rhymes, tickles, bounces and much more. For parents/caregivers and babies from birth to 18 months....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 05
Mon Mar 12
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parent or caregiver....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 28
Wed Apr 04
Wed Apr 11
Wed Apr 18
Wed Apr 25