Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maryvale

A half hour of stories, songs, fingerplays and rhymes for children from birth to age 5. Limited to 20 children with parents/caregivers. Drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 23
Icon of the event Passionate about Music
Sat Jul 07, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Location: Runnymede

Unleash your passions with our feature title. Listen to ...

Icon of the event  Family Time and Craft
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Oakwood Village Library and Arts Centre

10:30am: Join us every Saturday for stories, songs and rhymes for the whole family. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 26
Sat Jun 02
Sat Jun 09
Sat Jun 16
Sat Jun 23
Icon of the event Passionate about the Planet
Sat Jul 21, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Location: Runnymede

Unleash your passions with our feature title. Listen to ...

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 14
Sat Jul 28
Sat Aug 11
Sat Aug 25
Icon of the event Get Your Summer Read On Day!  Magic with WONDERPHIL!
Sat Jun 23, 2018 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Annette Street

Join us while we kick off the 2018 TD Summer Reading Club! Join the club, and take part in exciting activities all summer long! Come for a special magic show with WonderPhil at 1:30, then stay to sign up for the TD Summer Re...

Icon of the event Drag Queen Story Time
Sat Jun 23, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: S. Walter Stewart

In celebration of PRIDE, this special story time will feature Drag Performance Artists Fay Slift & Fluffy Soufflé!...

Icon of the event Summer Storytimes at Saulter Street Parkette
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes on Tuesdays at Saulter Street Parkette.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 03
Tue Jul 10
Tue Jul 24
Tue Jul 31
Tue Aug 07
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 22
Tue May 29
Tue Jun 05
Tue Jun 12
Icon of the event Stories in the Park
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join us for summer stories on the grass behind the library. This event is B.Y.O. blanket. In the event of rain, we will gather in the program room.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 03
Tue Jul 10
Tue Jul 17
Tue Jul 24
Tue Jul 31

Picture books, chapter books & audiobooks for kids 12 and under