Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 03
Sat Nov 17
Sat Dec 01
Sat Dec 15
Sat Dec 29
Icon of the event Storytime Play: The Pirate and the Penguin
Sat Dec 08, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Visit us on Saturday December 8th for a special storytime featuring local author Patricia Storms. A performance of Patricia's book ...

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, finger plays and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. No registration required. Drop in to the program room upstairs.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 02
Fri Nov 09
Fri Nov 16
Fri Nov 23
Fri Nov 30
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, finger plays and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. No registration required. Drop in to the program room upstairs.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 04
Fri Jan 11
Fri Jan 18
Fri Jan 25
Fri Feb 01
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an 8-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 24
Icon of the event Leading to Reading
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week on Thursday eveni...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 25
Thu Nov 01
Thu Nov 08
Thu Nov 15
Thu Nov 22
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an 8-week session of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 26
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 02
Wed Jan 09
Wed Jan 16
Wed Jan 23
Wed Jan 30
Icon of the event STEM and Beyond - Flight
Sat Oct 27, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Once a month family programming focusing on Science, Technology, Engineering and Math but will also extend to other activities including complex puzzle solving and classic role playing games. This month's program is suitable ...

Icon of the event  Leading to Reading
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week, on Mondays @ 5:0...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 29
Mon Nov 05
Mon Nov 12
Mon Nov 19
Mon Nov 26

Picture books, chapter books & audiobooks for kids 12 and under