Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:45 pm - 7:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bedtime stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. No registration is required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 19
Wed Oct 24
Wed Nov 28
Icon of the event Science Storytime
Wed Sep 19, 2018 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Malvern

It's National Science Reading Day and we are celebrating with a special Science storytime! Come enjoy some stories about Science, learn some new songs, and complete a craft activity! ...

Icon of the event Saturday Story Time
Sat Oct 13, 2018 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Jones

Join us for stories and songs.

Icon of the event Music and Movement
Thu Sep 27, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Combines songs, rhymes, dance, and stretching activities to get children on their feet and moving. Children will develop motor skills, learn to identify patterns, and explore their creativity. ...

Icon of the event Halloween Family Time and Craft
Sat Oct 27, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Agincourt

Come and show off your awesome Halloween costumes early! Join us for some spooky stories, hair-raising rhymes and scaaaary songs! Make and take a Halloween craft or two!...

Icon of the event Leading to Reading
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Leading to Reading is a free program for children Grades 1-6 in need of extra support in reading and writing. Children are matched with a volunteer, who will work with them one-on-one for one hour every week. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 25
Tue Oct 02
Tue Oct 09
Tue Oct 16
Tue Oct 23
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Ready for Reading program. Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, puppets, and stories for babies from birth to 17 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by ballot (in person or by telephone) Sept. 24 - Oct. 6. Dr...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 23
Tue Oct 30
Tue Nov 06
Tue Nov 13
Tue Nov 20
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an 8-week session of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 21
Fri Sep 28
Fri Oct 05
Fri Oct 12
Fri Oct 19
Icon of the event Saturday Story Time
Sat Nov 17, 2018 | 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Jones

Join us for stories and songs.

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, and rhymes for toddlers with parents or caregivers. For children 18 months and older.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 19
Wed Sep 26
Wed Oct 03
Wed Oct 10
Wed Oct 17

Picture books, chapter books & audiobooks for kids 12 and under