Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Fun with Numbers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join us with our friends from the Malvern Family Resource Centre as we explore numbers in a variety of fun and interactive ways. From number puzzles, counting toys, flash cards and much more!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 23
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maryvale

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, stories and songs for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Register by calling the branch at 416-396-8931. Limit 20 babies with their caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 06
Fri Apr 13
Fri Apr 20
Fri Apr 27
Fri May 04
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 5-week session of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 23
Fri Mar 30
Fri Apr 06
Fri Apr 13
Fri Apr 20
Icon of the event Infant Parent-Child Mother Goose
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for a group experience where you will learn and enjoy the power and pleasure of using rhymes, songs and stories together. In partnership with the Scarborough Centre Ontario Early Years Centre. Birth to 4 years old....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 11
Fri May 18
Fri May 25
Fri Jun 01
Fri Jun 08
Icon of the event Family Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 21
Wed Feb 28
Wed Mar 07
Wed Mar 14
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Baby Time with Early Years Centre
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

A two hour fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays and lots of playtime....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 23
Fri Mar 02
Fri Mar 09
Fri Mar 16
Fri Mar 23
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 6-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 09
Wed May 16
Wed May 23
Wed May 30
Wed Jun 06
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 pm - 11:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing, and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 22
Thu Mar 01
Thu Mar 08
Thu Mar 22
Thu Mar 29
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 6-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 21
Wed Mar 28
Wed Apr 04
Wed Apr 11
Wed Apr 18
Icon of the event Creative Time: Stories & Songs
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

This is a drop in program for children, birth to 6 years and caregivers. This program will encourage children to explore their creative and imaginary skills, as well as participate in music and movement, songs and stories. No...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 23
Fri Mar 02
Fri Mar 09
Fri Mar 16
Fri Mar 23

Families can borrow free passes to local museums, art galleries and similar venues, such as the Art Gallery of Ontario and the ROM.