Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 14
Sat Jul 28
Sat Aug 11
Sat Aug 25
Icon of the event Preschool Time -- FULL
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Favourite stories, finger plays, songs and verse for children with parents and caregivers. For ages 3-5 years. Registration begins Monday April 16th. Call 416-396-3820 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 29
Tue Jun 05
Icon of the event Summer Storytimes at Saulter Street Parkette
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes on Tuesdays at Saulter Street Parkette.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 03
Tue Jul 10
Tue Jul 24
Tue Jul 31
Tue Aug 07
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Saturdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 02
Sat Jun 16
Sat Jun 30
Icon of the event Collecting Wonders
Tue Jul 10, 2018 | 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Eatonville

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes and a craft as we discover how collecting creates wonderment. Suitable for children ages 3-5 with parent and/or caregiver. No registration required. Daycares with groups of 10 or more, ple...

Icon of the event Storytime at Hubbard Park
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Join us for stories, songs & rhymes on Fridays at Hubbard Park!!!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 06
Fri Jul 13
Fri Jul 20
Fri Jul 27
Fri Aug 03
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Stories, fingerplays and songs for children 19 - 36 months and their caregivers. Drop in program, for more information visit or call the branch at 416-396-8740.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 30
Wed Jun 06
Wed Jun 13
Wed Jun 20
Icon of the event French Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Stories, songs and rhymes in French and English pour les enfants ages 1-5 years and their parents/caregivers. This is a bilingual program, prior knowledge of French is not required. Drop in program.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 27
Fri Aug 03
Icon of the event Puppet Show: Strega Nona
Tue Jul 03, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 2:40 pm
Location: High Park

Come and see the much loved Toronto Public Library puppet show, ...

Icon of the event Power of Plants
Tue Jul 17, 2018 | 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Eatonville

Plants are powerful things! Explore these books, rhymes and activities to discover how plants and gardening can better the world around us. Suitable for children ages 3-5 with parent and/or caregiver. No registration requi...

Picture books, chapter books & audiobooks for kids 12 and under