Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, fingerplays, bouncing, and tickling rhymes for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. No Registration required. Call Riverdale Branch at 416-393-7720 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 19
Fri Oct 26
Fri Nov 02
Fri Nov 09
Fri Nov 16
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 17
Wed Oct 24
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs and rhymes! For toddlers 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. Limited to 30 children.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 08
Thu Nov 15
Thu Nov 22
Thu Nov 29
Thu Dec 06
Icon of the event Family Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 31
Wed Nov 07
Wed Nov 14
Wed Nov 21
Wed Nov 28
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Stories, songs, rhymes and more for children 5 & under, with their parents/caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 17
Sat Nov 24
Sat Dec 01
Sat Dec 08
Sat Dec 15
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs and rhymes! For Toddlers age 19 months to 3 years with their parents/caregivers. Limited to 30 children.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 09
Fri Nov 16
Fri Nov 23
Fri Nov 30
Fri Dec 07
Icon of the event Halloween Fun!
Sat Oct 27, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Riverdale

Create a spooky craft and have a SPOOKtacular good time! Come dressed up in your Halloween costume.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 02
Wed Jan 09
Wed Jan 16
Wed Jan 23
Wed Jan 30
Icon of the event Paws 4 Reading
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Drop in and read to Percy the therapy dog a story. All children welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 27
Icon of the event Baby Time @ 10 a.m.
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Introduce your child to sounds and actions at a staff-led storytime with bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories. For babies from birth to 18 months with their parents/caregivers. Registration opens Thursday Novembe...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 06
Tue Nov 13
Tue Nov 20
Tue Nov 27
Tue Dec 04

Picture books, chapter books & audiobooks for kids 12 and under