Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Saturday Storytelling
Sat Jul 21, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Bridlewood

Celebrate the art of storytelling!...

Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Songs, stories, and tickling rhymes for children ages 19 months and up and their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for details.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 26
Tue Jul 03
Tue Jul 10
Tue Jul 17
Tue Jul 24
Icon of the event Baby Time
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with parents or caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 21
Thu Jul 12
Thu Jul 19
Thu Jul 26
Thu Aug 02
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Stories, songs and rhymes for children 19 months to 5 years old, with parents or caregivers. Registration begins Aug. 1st. Register in person or by phone, 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 11
Tue Sep 18
Tue Sep 25
Tue Oct 02
Tue Oct 09
Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us at Palmerston Branch for our weekly family time every Friday at 10:30 am. We have stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents and caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 22
Fri Jun 29
Fri Jul 06
Fri Jul 13
Fri Jul 20
Icon of the event Feed Your Passion(s) - Kids' Program
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Four weeks of fun related to this year's TD Summer Reading Club! ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 17
Tue Jul 24
Tue Jul 31
Tue Aug 07
Icon of the event Infant Parent-Child Mother Goose
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for a group experience where you will learn and enjoy the power and pleasure of using rhymes, songs and stories together. In partnership with the Scarborough Centre Ontario Early Years Centre. Birth to 4 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 22
Fri Jun 29
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Forest Hill

Stories, songs, rhymes and activities for children age 5 and under with their caregivers. Registration not required. Please call 416-393-7706 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 25
Mon Jul 09
Mon Jul 16
Mon Jul 23
Mon Jul 30
Icon of the event Family Time
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Families are welcomed to come and celebrate some of the things that we love or maybe discover a new favourite at this "Ready for Reading" Storytime. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 12
Thu Jul 19
Thu Jul 26
Thu Aug 02
Thu Aug 09
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:15 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Stories, fingerplays and songs for children 19 - 36 months and their caregivers. Drop in program, for more information visit or call the branch at 416-396-8740.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 20