Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Family Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Stories, songs, and rhymes for young children and their parents/caregivers. No registration required. Drop in!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 26
Sat Jun 02
Sat Jun 09
Sat Jun 16
Icon of the event Toddler Time
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Stories, songs and rhymes for Toddlers 18 to 36 months and their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 28
Thu Jul 05
Thu Jul 12
Thu Jul 19
Thu Jul 26
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Stories, songs and finger plays for children (18 months- 3 years) and their caregivers. Families are invited to Stay and Play from 10:30-11:30 a.m. Drop in; no registration needed. Program held in the Main Floor Meeting Room.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 24
Thu May 31
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parent or caregiver.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 30
Wed Jun 06
Wed Jun 13
Icon of the event Infant Parent-Child Mother Goose
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for a group experience where you will learn and enjoy the power and pleasure of using rhymes, songs and stories together. In partnership with the Scarborough Centre Ontario Early Years Centre. Birth to 4 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 25
Fri Jun 01
Fri Jun 08
Fri Jun 15
Icon of the event Pyjama Time
7:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Stories, songs, rhymes, and activities for children age 5 and under with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 29
Tue Jun 05
Tue Jun 12
Icon of the event Family Time
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Stories, songs and finger plays for children (0-5 years) and their caregivers. Families are invited to Stay and Play from 10:30-11:30 a.m. Drop in; no registration needed. All programs in Main Floor Program Room.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 30
Icon of the event Family Time
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

A fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays, and lots of playtime. Birth to 5 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 25
Fri Jun 01
Fri Jun 08
Fri Jun 15
Icon of the event Family Time
2:00 pm - 2:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Families are welcomed to come and celebrate some of the things that we love or maybe discover a new favourite at this "Ready for Reading" Storytime. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 12
Thu Jul 19
Thu Jul 26
Thu Aug 02
Thu Aug 09
Icon of the event Puppet show: Mud Puddle
Fri Jul 27, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Lillian H. Smith puppeteers are proud to present our featured show, MUD PUDDLE. Along with some fun stories and activities! Ages 4 & up.