Reading Programs & Storytimes

10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs and rhymes! For toddlers 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 24
Thu Jan 31
Thu Feb 07
Thu Feb 14
Thu Feb 21
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Join us on Wednesdays for stories, songs and fingerplays for children and their parents and caregivers from 10:30AM-11:00AM.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 30
Wed Feb 06
Wed Feb 13
Wed Feb 20
Wed Feb 27
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Age-appropriate story time sessions for children aged 19 to 36 months. Songs, rhymes and stories that help build early literacy skills and encourage a lifelong love of reading. This program will develop your child's reading r...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 28
Tue Jan 29
Mon Feb 04
Tue Feb 05
Mon Feb 11
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies 10 to 18 months with a parent or caregiver.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 30
Wed Feb 06
Wed Feb 13
11:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Introduce your child to sounds and actions at a staff-led storytime with bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories. For babies from birth to 18 months with their parents/caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 29
Tue Feb 05
Tue Feb 12
Tue Feb 19
Tue Feb 26
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Familiarize your child with letters, numbers and colors at a staff-led storytime with stories, songs and rhymes! For toddlers 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 25
Fri Feb 01
Fri Feb 08
Fri Feb 15
Fri Feb 22
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, stories and songs for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers. Register in advance for a reminder call or just drop in.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 03
Wed Apr 10
Wed Apr 17
Wed Apr 24
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for an hour of reading, puzzles and brainteasers. Have fun playing games.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 30
Wed Feb 06
Wed Feb 13
Wed Feb 20
Wed Feb 27

Picture books, chapter books & audiobooks for kids 12 and under