Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Stories in the Park
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join us for summer stories on the grass behind the library. This event is B.Y.O. blanket. In the event of rain, we will gather in the program room.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 24
Tue Jul 31
Tue Aug 07
Tue Aug 14
Tue Aug 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 24
Tue Jul 31
Tue Aug 07
Tue Aug 14
Icon of the event Stories on the Lawn - Outdoor Family Time Storytime
10:00 am - 10:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Join us for stories, songs and rhymes outside in the sunshine for kids 5 and under. This program takes place, weather permitting, on the lawn of the High Park Library. Rain location inside the branch. B.Y.O.B. event (bring yo...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 26
Thu Aug 02
Thu Aug 09
Thu Aug 16
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Songs, stories and rhymes for children age 19 months to 5 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 19
Fri Oct 26
Fri Nov 02
Fri Nov 09
Fri Nov 16
Icon of the event Paws 4 Stories
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Take turns reading stories to Benji, a certified Paws Therapy dog, alongside his handler Arron. All children are welcome. This is a drop in program in the children's department, no registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 25
Wed Aug 01
Wed Aug 08
Icon of the event Paws 4 Stories
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Take turns reading stories to Troy, a certified Paws Therapy golden retriever, alongside his handler Shelli. For ages 5 and up.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 25
Wed Aug 01
Wed Aug 08
Wed Aug 15
Wed Aug 22
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club Fun!
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join us for TD Summer Reading Club Fun! Stories, crafts, and other activities based on this year's TD Summer Reading Club theme.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 03
Fri Aug 10
Icon of the event Baby Time
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs, and stories for babies birth to 9 months with a parent or caregiver.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 16
Tue Oct 23
Tue Oct 30
Tue Nov 06
Tue Nov 13
Icon of the event Creative Art
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Children will have the opportunity to create their own special craft using materials of different shapes, sizes and colors. Show & Tell is also a component of this program, in which children will have a chance to discuss thei...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 27
Fri Aug 03
Fri Aug 10
Fri Aug 17
Fri Aug 24
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Songs, stories and rhymes for children aged 19 months to 5 years with their parents or caregivers.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 25
Wed Aug 01
Wed Aug 08
Wed Aug 15

Picture books, chapter books & audiobooks for kids 12 and under