Toronto Public Library Homepage

Reading Programs & Storytimes

Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an 8-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 24
Wed Jan 31
Wed Feb 07
Wed Feb 14
Wed Feb 21
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an 8-week session of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Fri Feb 16
Fri Feb 23
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 6-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 21
Wed Mar 28
Wed Apr 04
Wed Apr 11
Wed Apr 18
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 5-week session of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 23
Fri Mar 30
Fri Apr 06
Fri Apr 13
Fri Apr 20
Icon of the event Toddler Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 6-week session of stories, songs, and rhymes for children from 19 months to 3 years with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 09
Wed May 16
Icon of the event Baby Time
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for a 6-week session of bouncing and tickling rhymes, songs and stories for babies from birth to 18 months with their parents or caregivers....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 11
Fri May 18
Icon of the event Family Literacy Day Storytime and Craft
Sat Jan 27, 2018 | 10:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: Main Street

Join us in the children's department for stories, songs, and a craft to take home in celebration of Family Literacy Day. No registration is required. Most appropriate for children ages 2 to 6.

Icon of the event Saturday Storytime and Craft
10:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join us in the children's department for stories, songs, and a craft to take home each week. No registration is required. Most appropriate for children ages 2 to 6.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 20
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 10
Sat Feb 17
Icon of the event Baby Time
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Burrows Hall

Tickles, bounces and songs for children from birth to 11 months of age. To register, visit or call the Branch at 416-396-8740.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 22
Thu Mar 29
Thu Apr 05
Thu Apr 12
Thu Apr 19
Icon of the event Toddler Time
11:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Clair/Silverthorn

Drop in for stories and morning fun. Enjoy tickles, rhymes and a small craft. No registration required. For children ages 19months - 3yrs. and their caregivers. Pop up location! Address 1884 Davenport Rd. Unit 2 (Police Partn...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Fri Feb 16