Toronto Public Library Homepage

Hobbies, Crafts & Games

Icon of the event Lego Mania
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Learn, Build & Play, using LEGO building blocks....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 17
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 31
Icon of the event Jewelry Making for Tweens
Fri Mar 16, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Join us for jewelry making during March Break. Create your own unique piece!...

Icon of the event Crafty March Break
Tue Mar 13, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Long Branch

Join us for a story and craft. For ages 4 and up. Please no groups.

Icon of the event LEGO Club
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Are you up for a challenge? Try one of our LEGO challenges using either our regular or duplo sets to imagine and create! The program is intended for children aged 6-12. You must stay with your children if they are younger tha...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 05
Mon Feb 12
Mon Feb 19
Mon Feb 26
Icon of the event Chess for Kids
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Oakwood Village Library and Arts Centre

Enjoy a chess game with your friends or challenge others while you improve your critical thinking skills. Every Thursday, 4-5 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 01
Thu Feb 08
Thu Feb 15
Thu Feb 22
Icon of the event Tatting Anyone?
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in and spend some time with fellow tatters. Co-sponsored with Fringe Tatters. www.FringeTatters.ca


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 24
Sat Mar 24
Icon of the event Make Paper and Help the Environment!
Wed Mar 14, 2018 | 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Come and learn how to make environmentally-friendly, recycled, handmade paper! You will leave with several sheets of beautiful, one-of-a-kind paper you made yourself. Plus you will have done something great for the planet!

Icon of the event  Family Time and Craft
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Oakwood Village Library and Arts Centre

10:30am: Join us every Saturday for stories, songs and rhymes for the whole family....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 10
Sat Feb 17
Sat Feb 24
Icon of the event Heads Up Challenge
Mon Mar 12, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Morningside

From naming animals, to movies, to funny items-- guess the word on the card that's on your head from your friends' clues before the timer runs out!...

Icon of the event Craft & Games Day
Thu Mar 15, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Morningside

Take a day to do some crafts and play some fun games with friends and family for the March Break....