Health & Wellness

Icon of the event How to Live a Happier & More  Meaningful Life?
Thu Nov 29, 2018 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Richview

Do you want to live a happier and more meaningful life? If your answer is "yes"; come to join Mr. Roch, Cheng, a clinical counselor, enlighten you with possibility of different way of looking at life to be happy and stay happ...

Icon of the event Stress Relief Through Meditation- FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Main Street

Join us in this series to experience the power of meditation. You will be exploring how to balance a demanding life and discover happiness in every present moment. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 03
Sat Dec 01
Icon of the event Zumba for Adults
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join this dance fitness party filled with fun, low-intensity moves that are easy to follow. Once the Latin and world rhythms take ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 02
Fri Nov 09
Fri Nov 16
Fri Nov 23
Fri Nov 30
Icon of the event MOMs - Meeting Other Mothers
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Meeting Other Mothers (MOMs) a free program for mothers to meet and befriend peers in their community and to discuss common issues. Join us for informative, lively and inspirational talks. Be sure to bring your little one(s...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 01
Thu Nov 08
Thu Nov 15
Thu Nov 22
Thu Nov 29
Icon of the event Wellness Club for Seniors in Mandarin
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bridlewood

Make new friends, share ideas, and learn how to keep fit to become a happier and healthier you. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 24
Wed Nov 28
Icon of the event Preventing Diabetes Together
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

6 week education program for people 25+ who do not currently have diabetes.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 20
Sat Oct 27
Icon of the event Dementia 101
Tue Oct 16, 2018 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Main Street

Presented by the Alzheimer Society of Toronto, this presentation allows participants to learn about Alzheimer's disease and other dementias, the impact of changes to the brain, the progression of Alzheimer's disease, strategi...

Get healthy with programs, recommended collections and services brought to you by Toronto Public Health.