Culture, Arts & Entertainment

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Interested in learning how to play chess? Want to play chess with others in the community? Join us for Chess in the library. Great opportunity to improve your concentration, and logic skills while making new friends. Tips and...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 09
Wed Jan 16
Wed Jan 23
Wed Jan 30
Wed Feb 06
Sat Dec 22, 2018 | 1:30 pm - 3:45 pm
Location: Weston

Happy Holidays! Join us this festive Saturday for a craft and a movie! We will be making paper bag Rudolph reindeer, followed by a free screening of ...

Thu Dec 20, 2018 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Palmerston

Enjoy a night at the movies! Join us for a free movie on the big screen in our accessible theatre. We screen movies once a month, always on a Thursday night. Start time is 6:00 pm. All are welcome. Drop in. No registration r...

Thu Nov 29, 2018 | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Malvern

Bring some digital photos (jpeg, png or RAW files) to the library and explore some free photo editing software.

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eatonville

Join us for an evening of conversation about any topic of mutual interest and to exchange information, experience and knowledge. A great way to meet others in the neighbourhood and have fun! To register, please call 416-394-...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 27
Tue Nov 27, 2018 | 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Location: Malvern

Join Artists in the Library from the ...

11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Evelyn Gregory

Some easy, stress-relieving stretches, followed by deep breathing and a relaxing and rejuvenating meditation session. No yoga mat required. All ages and experience levels welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 17
Sat Nov 17, 2018 | 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Yorkville

Make Some Noise presents Witch Prophet and Mighloe live in the stacks!...

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Venez rencontrer des auteurs francophones de différentes provinces du Canada, hors Québec, lors de présentations littéraires mensuelles. En partenariat avec l'Association des auteures et auteurs de l'Ontario français (AAOF).


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 15
Thu Jan 17
Thu Feb 14
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Join Artists in the Library from the ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 15
Thu Nov 22
Thu Nov 29
Thu Dec 06