Toronto Public Library Homepage

Culture, Arts & Entertainment

Icon of the event P.A. Day Family Fun Movie @ Palmerston Branch
2:00 pm - 3:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Enjoy an afternoon movie at the library on your P.A day!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 16
Icon of the event LEGO Club - FULL
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

What can you create with LEGO? Participate in building challenges and awesome activities! For ages 6 to 12.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 22
Mon Jan 29
Icon of the event TD Shakespeare for Kids Library Drama Club
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Weston

Join us for storytelling adventures. Explore the world of magic, witches, ghosts, silly mix-ups, and swordplay in the some of the greatest stories ever told!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 01
Thu Feb 08
Thu Feb 15
Thu Feb 22
Thu Mar 01
Icon of the event March Break Movie
Fri Mar 16, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Fairview

No homework here! Relax and watch a fun, family-friendly movie. Title to be determined. Free tickets will be available in the theatre lobby 30 minutes before the show on a first-come, first-served basis. Large groups must enq...

Icon of the event Toronto Kenjutsu Classical Japanese Swordsmanship
Sat May 12, 2018 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Eatonville

Toronto Kenjutsu practices an ancient form of Japanese swordsmanship known as Katori Shinto Ryu. This art was the first martial art ever designated an Intangible Cultural Asset by the Japanese government....

Icon of the event From Skin to Steel and Beyond
Wed Feb 21, 2018 | 10:15 am - 11:15 am
Location: Evelyn Gregory

This exciting program challenges participants to develop a general understanding of steelpan, its history and its present cultural and social contributions to communities throughout the world and locally. This presentation is...

Icon of the event Art Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Release your inner Picasso! Explore different types of art such as watercolours, collages and more while learning about famous artists of the past. For ages 6 to 12. Registration begins Tuesday, February 20, 2018. To register...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 05
Mon Mar 19
Mon Mar 26
Icon of the event The Sentimentalists
Tue Mar 13, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Evelyn Gregory

More than just Magic! The Sentimentalists are two mind readers who get into your head and really tell you what you are thinking. Witness the impossible as Steffi Kay and Mysterion tell you things that only you know.

Icon of the event TD Shakespeare for Kids Library Drama Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Join us for storytelling adventures. Explore the world of magic, witches, ghosts, silly mix-ups, and swordplay in the some of the greatest stories ever told!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 10
Sat Feb 17
Sat Feb 24
Icon of the event TD Shakespeare for Kids Library Drama Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Join us for storytelling adventures. Explore the world of magic, witches, ghosts, silly mix-ups, and swordplay in the some of the greatest stories ever told!...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 07
Sat Apr 14
Sat Apr 21
Sat Apr 28
Sat May 05

Families can borrow free passes to local museums, art galleries and similar venues, such as the Art Gallery of Ontario and the ROM.