Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. Call 416-394-5310 for more information and to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 23
Mon May 28
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Note the new start tim...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 14
Wed Apr 11
Wed May 09
Wed Jun 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon, with tea, snacks, and a librarian who will introduce you to compelling and exciting library materials! Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 23
Fri Mar 23
Fri Apr 27
Fri May 25
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 19
Mon Apr 16
Mon May 14
Mon Jun 18
Icon of the event Family Time
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

A fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays, and lots of playtime. Birth to 5 years old....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 06
Fri Apr 13
Fri Apr 20
Fri Apr 27
Fri May 04
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

Copies of the book are available in the branch. Call 416-393-7655 for titles.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 20
Tue Apr 17
Tue May 15
Tue Jun 19
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. The mandate of the club is to provide a warm and welcoming environment that fosters the creative exchange of poetry among poets at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 02
Fri Apr 06
Fri May 04
Fri Jun 01
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

A book discussion group for adults who enjoy interesting novels and wish to meet other book lovers. This program is run in Cantonese....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 02
Fri Apr 06
Fri May 04
Fri Jun 01
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Join us every month for an interesting discussion with the Morningside Book Club....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 08
Thu Apr 12
Thu May 10
Thu Jun 14
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 22
Thu Mar 29
Thu Apr 26
Thu May 31

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.