Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 10
Wed Nov 14
Wed Dec 12
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 24
Mon Oct 29
Mon Nov 26
Mon Dec 31
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 20
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Participate in a lively discussion of selected books on the second Wednesday of each month. Ask for the latest book at the front desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 10
Wed Nov 14
Wed Dec 12
Wed Jan 09
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Centennial

Enjoy talking about books? Join us each month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. Books can be picked up anytime at the Circulation Desk. Relax and discover your next great read! All are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 26
Icon of the event Sisterhood of Books - Parkdale Book Club
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

The book club meets in the library on the last Wednesday of the month. The next Book Club meeting will be held on Wednesday,September 26 @ 9:30 am. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 26
Wed Oct 31
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Aimez-vous lire en français? Avez-vous envie de participer à des discussions stimulantes autour de livres dans une ambiance décontractée ?...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 27
Thu Oct 25
Thu Nov 22
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

Copies of the book are available in the branch. Call 416-393-7655 for titles.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 16
Tue Nov 20
Icon of the event Polish writer and translator Jakub Malecki
Tue Oct 23, 2018 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Jane/Dundas

The Brentwood Polish Club on October 23 will be at the Jane Dundas Library for a evening with Polish writer and translator Jakub Malecki. For his short stories and novels Malecki has been nominated for a number of literary pr...

Icon of the event Leaside Writers Group
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

If you are looking for a safe and creative place to meet with other like-minded individuals, please join us.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 29
Sat Oct 13
Sat Oct 27
Sat Nov 10
Sat Nov 24

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.