Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

A book discussion group for adults who enjoy interesting novels and wish to meet other book lovers. This program is run in Cantonese. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 05
Fri Nov 02
Fri Dec 07
Fri Jan 04
Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Read and discuss works in progress. The group is led by editor and author Sharon Crawford. For information call 416-396-3975 or email Sharon Crawford at words@samcraw.com


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 26
Wed Oct 31
Wed Nov 28
Icon of the event Nonfiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 11
Thu Nov 08
Thu Dec 13
Thu Jan 10
Icon of the event Venez jongler avec les mots : atelier d'écriture.
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Parce que la créativité redouble devant une contrainte, un obstacle à surmonter, écrire devient un jeu d'enfant qui consiste tout simplement à jongler avec les mots. Ces ateliers ne proposent pas un apprentissage de l'écritur...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 24
Sat Dec 08
Sat Dec 15
Icon of the event Book Discussion: Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
Thu Oct 25, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Brentwood

To celebrate the 200th anniversary of Mary Shelley's ...

Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 25
Tue Oct 02
Tue Oct 09
Tue Oct 16
Tue Oct 23
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Discuss a selected graphic novel or comic book with fellow comic book readers! Books will be available at the Pape/Danforth Branch or can be placed on hold.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 07
Wed Dec 05
Wed Jan 09
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 10
Wed Nov 14
Wed Dec 12
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Are you a fan of graphic novels and comics? Join us the first Wednesday of each month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 03
Wed Nov 07
Wed Dec 05
Icon of the event Talk About Books (revised date Sept. 26)
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Not sure what to read next? Want to hear about some new books or find new authors? Join us for our Talk About Books program. Staff will present a selection of books they are currently reading.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 26
Wed Nov 28

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.