Icon of the event Beaches Adult Book Club
Thu Nov 01, 2018 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Beaches

Come out and join us the first Thursday of every month to discuss popular books in a fun and friendly atmosphere. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow a...

Icon of the event East End Writers' Group
7:00 pm - 9:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart

Read and discuss works in progress. The group is led by editor and author Sharon Crawford. For information call 416-396-3975 or email Sharon Crawford at words@samcraw.com


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 26
Wed Oct 31
Wed Nov 28
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join us for stimulating conversation on the third Tuesday of the month. Pick up the current title in-branch or call 416-394-5210 for more information. New members are always welcome! ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 16
Icon of the event Beaches Adult Book Club
Thu Dec 06, 2018 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Beaches

Come out and join us the first Thursday of every month to discuss popular books in a fun and friendly atmosphere. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow a...

Icon of the event Nonfiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: S. Walter Stewart


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 11
Thu Nov 08
Thu Dec 13
Thu Jan 10
Icon of the event Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join us for stimulating conversation!At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting titles. New members are always welcome. Call 416-395-5720 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 26
Wed Oct 10
Wed Oct 24
Wed Nov 07
Wed Nov 21
Icon of the event High Park Creative Writing Group
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writer's of all genres, published or unpublished are welcome! Bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 22
Sat Sep 29
Sat Oct 06
Sat Oct 13
Sat Oct 20
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 25
Tue Oct 02
Tue Oct 09
Tue Oct 16
Tue Oct 23
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

Discuss a selected graphic novel or comic book with fellow comic book readers! Books will be available at the Pape/Danforth Branch or can be placed on hold.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 07
Wed Dec 05
Wed Jan 09
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Do you like discussing books? Join us each month as we review and discuss that month's selection. We meet the last Thursday of each month.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 27
Thu Oct 25
Thu Nov 29

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.