Toronto Public Library Homepage

Audience

Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 20
Tue Apr 17
Tue May 15
Tue Jun 19
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Call 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 15
Thu Apr 19
Thu May 17
Thu Jun 21
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 22
Thu Apr 19
Thu May 17
Thu Jun 21
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Note the new start tim...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 14
Wed Apr 11
Wed May 09
Wed Jun 13
Icon of the event Creative Writing with Fiona Clarke
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Fiona Raye Clarke is a Trinidadian-Canadian writer, playwright, and community-engaged artist. She is the editor of the youth anthology Basodee: An Anthology Dedicated to Black Youth (2012), and The Black Church in Canada (201...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 07
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. We meet the last Thursday of every month with the exception of December (meeting on the second Thursday of that month). New members are always welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 29
Thu Apr 26
Thu May 31
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 26
Mon Apr 30
Mon May 28
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Jane/Dundas

Hip-hop and spoken word artist, Joshua Watkis, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Jane/Dundas Branch. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while providing a platf...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 05
Mon Mar 19
Mon Mar 26
Mon Apr 09
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 28
Wed Mar 28
Wed Apr 25
Wed May 30
Icon of the event Fantasy Adventure Book Club
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join the Fantasy Adventure Book Club! Check out our monthly book club novel from the front desk at Maria A. Shchuka library and read it for our next book club meeting.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 24
Sat Mar 24
Sat Apr 21
Sat May 19
Sat Jun 16

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.