Toronto Public Library Homepage

Audience

Language

English (17)
French (2)
Icon of the event English Book Club
Thu Mar 15, 2018 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Spadina Road

Join us the third Thursday of every month for a book discussion on a selected title. Pick up a copy of the current title in branch....

Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 16
Fri Apr 20
Fri May 18
Fri Jun 15
Icon of the event Family Book Club
Sat Apr 14, 2018 | 11:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the current Ontario Library Association Silver Birch Prize nominees. Books are available for pick up in branch for registered families....

Icon of the event Family Book Club
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the current Ontario Library Association Silver Birch Prize nominees. Books are available for pick up in branch for registered families....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 17
Sat May 19
Icon of the event Listening to Places: The Neighbourhood Poetry Project
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Pape/Danforth

This two-week workshop will explore poetry as a way of listening to places, from cities to favorite places in the woods. Participants will work together to write and design a book of poems about specific places in the Pape-Da...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 11
Wed Apr 18
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 09
Mon May 07
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome. Call 416-395-5441 for more information....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 20
Tue Apr 17
Tue May 15
Tue Jun 19
Icon of the event Afternoon at the Libary Presents: Talk about Books
Tue Feb 20, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Talk about books you enjoyed or listen as others describe books you might want to read. Library Staff will also talk about new additions to the library. (Featured Book of the Month: A Man Called Ove)....

Icon of the event Talk about Books
Tue Feb 27, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Sanderson

Looking for your next great read? Join us as library staff present books that they have read lately and recommend. A great way to find out about new authors and titles.

Icon of the event Listening to Places: Poetry Walking Tour
Sat Apr 28, 2018 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Join the writers from our "Listening to Places" poetry workshop to tour the Pape-Danforth neighbourhood and hear their poems about our stops....

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.