Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Do you like discussing books? Join us each month as we review and discuss that month's selection. We meet the last Thursday of each month.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 22
Thu Mar 29
Thu Apr 26
Icon of the event Talking about Books (Formerly Tea and Books)
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Not sure what to read next? Want to hear about some new books or find new authors? Join us for our Talking About Books program. Staff will present a selection of books they are currently reading.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 13
Tue Apr 10
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Join us every month for an interesting discussion with the Morningside Book Club....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 08
Thu Mar 08
Thu Apr 12
Thu May 10
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 07
Wed Mar 07
Wed Apr 04
Wed May 02
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 05
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 09
Mon May 07
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 27
Tue Mar 27
Tue Apr 24
Icon of the event Writers' Room
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Locke Writers' Room is a space for writers, published or unpublished to work on their writing independently.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 27
Sat Feb 10
Sat Feb 24
Sat Mar 10
Sat Mar 24
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 22
Thu Mar 22
Thu Apr 26
Icon of the event Leaside Writers Group
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

If you are looking for a safe and creative place to meet with other like-minded individuals, please join us.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 20
Sat Feb 03
Sat Feb 17
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 17
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 19
Fri Feb 16
Fri Mar 16
Fri Apr 20

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.