Icon of the event Annette Street Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Enjoy an evening with other book lovers and discuss the book of the month in a fun and friendly atmosphere. Register in branch or phone 416-393-7692. The next meeting will be Tuesday October 16. We will discuss the 2015 Ever...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 20
Tue Dec 18
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Afternoon Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 2:00-3:00 pm.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 06
Tue Dec 04
Tue Jan 08
Tue Feb 05
Icon of the event The Mesdames of Mayhem
Thu Oct 18, 2018 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Mount Pleasant

The Mesdames of Mayhem are dedicated Crime Writers who share ...

Icon of the event Writing the Body: a Fiction Workshop
Thu Nov 01, 2018 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Have you ever wanted to write a story that makes readers laugh, cry, or jump out of their seats with fear? This workshop by creative writing instructor Kathy Friedman will introduce ideas for writing prose that is grounded i...

Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:15 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all stages and genres are welcome! Bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 29
Mon Nov 12
Mon Nov 26
Mon Dec 10
Icon of the event Encouraging Voice, Empowering the Unheard
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Do you have a story to tell? Are you writing poetry, fiction or memoir? We want to hear it. Please join the Toronto Writers Collective for ongoing writing workshops and express your creativity.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 18
Thu Oct 25
Thu Nov 01
Thu Nov 08
Thu Nov 15
Icon of the event Crime Writers of Canada
Thu Nov 15, 2018 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Mount Pleasant

The Crime Writers of Canada will provide us with an introduction to local authors and to crime books that feature the great city of Toronto. Featured authors will each do a reading, followed by a panel discussion on what make...

Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Reads Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 7:00-8:00 pm. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 06
Tue Dec 04
Tue Jan 08
Tue Feb 05
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 29
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 29
Mon Nov 26
Mon Dec 31
Mon Jan 28

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.