Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 20
Tue Apr 17
Tue May 15
Tue Jun 19
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Call 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 15
Thu Apr 19
Thu May 17
Thu Jun 21
Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 22
Thu Apr 19
Thu May 17
Thu Jun 21
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Preregistration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 15
Thu Apr 19
Thu May 17
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. We meet the last Thursday of every month with the exception of December (meeting on the second Thursday of that month). New members are always welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 22
Thu Mar 29
Thu Apr 26
Thu May 31
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 09
Mon May 07
Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all stages and genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 26
Icon of the event Talk about Books
Tue Feb 27, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Sanderson

Looking for your next great read? Join us as library staff present books that they have read lately and recommend. A great way to find out about new authors and titles.

Icon of the event Not your Mama's Book Club!
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Not into traditional book clubs? Have no idea what to read next? Don't want to read the same book as everyone else? Too busy to finish a book or want to discuss a book you read years ago? This is the club for you! We will mee...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 13

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.