Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Talking About Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Not sure what to read next? Want to hear about some new books or find new authors? Join us for our monthly Talking About Books program and enjoy a cup of tea while discovering new books. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 21
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 22
Wed Sep 26
Wed Oct 24
Wed Nov 28
Icon of the event Writers' Room
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Locke Writers' Room is a space for writers, published or unpublished to work on their writing independently.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 25
Sat Sep 08
Sat Sep 22
Sat Oct 06
Sat Oct 20
Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:15 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all stages and genres are welcome! Bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 27
Mon Sep 10
Mon Sep 24
Mon Oct 15
Mon Oct 29
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for a stimulating introduction to new and interesting books with light refreshments and conversation, uncover hidden treasures at your local library!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 28
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in writing your memoirs? Join our group to share, discuss and write!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 04
Tue Sep 18
Tue Oct 02
Tue Oct 16
Tue Oct 30
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in writing your memoirs? Join our group to share, discuss and write!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 04
Tue Sep 18
Tue Oct 02
Tue Oct 16
Tue Oct 30
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 05
Wed Oct 10
Wed Nov 07
Wed Dec 05
Icon of the event Talk About Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Not sure what to read next? Want to hear about some new books or find new authors? Join us for our Talking About Books program. Staff will present a selection of books they are currently reading.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 05
Wed Oct 03
Wed Nov 07
Wed Dec 05

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.