Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Family Book Club
Sat Apr 14, 2018 | 11:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the current Ontario Library Association Silver Birch Prize nominees. Books are available for pick up in branch for registered families....

Icon of the event Got A Baby?...Take Five (Book Club)
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

An adult book club for parents and caregivers, with children aged 0-12 months. Bring your little one with you and take some time for yourself. Let your little one sleep in their stroller or car seat, or play with our baby toy...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 26
Mon Apr 30
Icon of the event Wednesday Afternoon Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for a discussion of a book chosen by the group....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 21
Wed Mar 21
Wed Apr 18
Icon of the event Talking About Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Not sure what to read next? Want to hear about some new books or find new authors? Join us for our monthly Talking About Books program and enjoy a cup of tea while discovering new books....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 20
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Ladies First Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 12
Mon Apr 09
Mon May 14
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 19
Mon Apr 16
Mon May 14
Icon of the event Monday Evening Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for a discussion of a book chosen by the group....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 19
Mon Apr 16
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Join us every month for an interesting discussion with the Morningside Book Club....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 08
Thu Mar 08
Thu Apr 12
Thu May 10
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 07
Wed Mar 07
Wed Apr 04
Wed May 02
Icon of the event Book Discussion Program
Wed Feb 07, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Centennial

Enjoy talking about books? Join us for a lively discussion on February 7th, as we discuss "The Unlikely pilgrimage of Harold Fry" by Rachel Joyce. Books can be picked up anytime at the Circulation Desk. Relax and discover you...

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.