Icon of the event NYCL Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Join Book Club members in a Library led discussion of current literary fiction, nonfiction & the occasional classic. Call or visit The North York Central Library Browsery Desk to register or for more information (416-395-56...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 25
Tue Oct 30
Tue Nov 27
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell branch is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 26
Wed Oct 24
Wed Nov 28
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join this Book Club just for kids and their parent/grandparent/caregivers and see how much fun books can be! Pick up a copy of the book at the library.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 24
Mon Oct 29
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Call 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 18
Thu Nov 15
Thu Dec 20
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

Copies of the book are available in the branch. Call 416-393-7655 for titles.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 16
Tue Nov 20
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 10
Wed Nov 14
Wed Dec 12
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Are you a fan of graphic novels and comics? Join us the first Wednesday of each month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 03
Wed Nov 07
Wed Dec 05
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedback...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 27
Thu Oct 11
Thu Oct 25
Thu Nov 08
Thu Nov 22
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Do you like mystery books? Come join a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Share your favorite books and learn about new authors. Come and share a title you've read and find out what others have been reading.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 09
Tue Nov 13
Tue Dec 11
Icon of the event Polish writer and translator Jakub Malecki
Tue Oct 23, 2018 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Jane/Dundas

The Brentwood Polish Club on October 23 will be at the Jane Dundas Library for a evening with Polish writer and translator Jakub Malecki. For his short stories and novels Malecki has been nominated for a number of literary pr...

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.