Toronto Public Library Homepage

Audience

Language

English (18)
French (2)
Icon of the event Family Book Club
Sat Apr 14, 2018 | 11:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the current Ontario Library Association Silver Birch Prize nominees. Books are available for pick up in branch for registered families.

Icon of the event Family Time
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

A fun filled morning for the whole family. Rhymes, stories, finger plays, and lots of playtime. Birth to 5 years old.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 06
Fri Apr 13
Fri Apr 20
Fri Apr 27
Fri May 04
Icon of the event Wednesday Afternoon Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for a discussion of a book chosen by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 21
Wed Apr 18
Wed May 23
Wed Jun 20
Icon of the event Monday Evening Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for a discussion of a book chosen by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 19
Mon Apr 16
Mon May 28
Mon Jun 18
Icon of the event Family Book Club
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the current Ontario Library Association Silver Birch Prize nominees. Books are available for pick up in branch for registered families.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 17
Sat May 19
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 15
Thu May 17
Icon of the event Women's Words: A Creative Writing Showcase in Celebration of Women's Day
Thu Mar 08, 2018 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Come and celebrate International Women's Day! ...

Icon of the event Creative Writing with Fiona Clarke
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Fiona Raye Clarke is a Trinidadian-Canadian writer, playwright, and community-engaged artist. She is the editor of the youth anthology Basodee: An Anthology Dedicated to Black Youth (2012), and The Black Church in Canada (201...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 07
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 02
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? The book club will meet on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 28
Wed Mar 28
Wed Apr 25
Wed May 23

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.