Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Non Fiction Books Forum
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Discover interesting titles selected by library staff & introduce the group to your own good reads.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 29
Icon of the event Exchanging Notes: the interview with Steve Burrows
Thu Sep 13, 2018 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Steve Burrows discusses the writer's life and craft. His 2014 novel ...

Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in writing your memoirs? Join our group to share, discuss and write!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 04
Tue Sep 18
Tue Oct 02
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in writing your memoirs? Join our group to share, discuss and write!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 04
Tue Sep 18
Tue Oct 02
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 22
Wed Sep 26
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to talk about books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 16
Mon Sep 17
Mon Oct 15
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 10
Tue Jul 17
Tue Jul 24
Tue Jul 31
Tue Aug 07
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jul 08
Sun Jul 22
Sun Aug 12
Sun Aug 26
Sun Sep 09
Icon of the event Historical Fiction Writers' Group
10:00 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

HFWG members normally meet biweekly (except in July & August) to present and critique manuscripts. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 30
Sat Sep 15
Sat Sep 29
Sat Oct 13
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 28
Thu Jul 26
Thu Aug 23
Thu Sep 27

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.