Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. Call 416-394-5310 for more information and to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 23
Mon May 28
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites. For more information and to register call 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 19
Thu May 17
Thu Jun 14
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 20
Tue Apr 17
Tue May 15
Tue Jun 19
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 19
Mon Apr 16
Mon May 14
Mon Jun 18
Icon of the event Teen Writing Workshop
Fri Mar 16, 2018 | 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Runnymede

Author Sheila Heti will lead this special writing workshop for teens. Sheila's focus is helping you figure out what you want to write, and figuring out new ways to write it. This is a hands on workshop - come prepared to writ...

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of titles, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 12
Mon Apr 09
Mon May 14
Mon Jun 11
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Ladies First Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 12
Mon Apr 09
Mon May 14
Mon Jun 11
Icon of the event Women's Words: A Creative Writing Showcase in Celebration of Women's Day
Thu Mar 08, 2018 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Come and celebrate International Women's Day!...

Icon of the event Talk about Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Looking for next great read! Join us each month as library staff present books that they have read lately and recommend. A great way to find about about new authors and titles.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 07
Wed Apr 04
Wed May 02
Wed Jun 06
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 07
Wed Apr 04
Wed May 02
Wed Jun 06

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.