6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome. Call 416-395-5441 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 18
Tue Jan 15
Tue Feb 19
Tue Mar 19
Tue Apr 16
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Enjoy an evening with other book lovers and discuss the book of the month in a fun and friendly atmosphere. Register in branch or phone 416-393-7692. The next meeting will be Tuesday December 18. For our holiday meeting plea...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 18
Tue Jan 15
Tue Feb 19
Tue Mar 19
Tue Apr 16
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 20
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Come chat with other teens about what you have been reading and get some recommendations for more good reads. Play book-related trivia for prizes. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 21
10:00 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

HFWG members normally meet biweekly (except in July & August) to present and critique manuscripts. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 22
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. This is a great setting to develop your skills and hone in on your writing craft.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 22
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 31
Mon Jan 28
Mon Feb 25
Mon Mar 25
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Want to write, but need inspiration? Love to write, but scared of sharing? Write a lot, but want to meet with others? Come join us.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 04
Fri Jan 18
Fri Feb 01
Fri Feb 15
Fri Mar 01
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

A book discussion group for adults who enjoy interesting novels and wish to meet other book lovers. This program is run in Cantonese. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 04
Fri Feb 01
Fri Mar 01
Fri Apr 05
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jan 06
Sun Jan 13
Sun Jan 20
Sun Jan 27
Sun Feb 03