2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. James Town

Not sure what to read next? Want to hear about some new books or find new authors? Join us for our Talk About Books program. Staff will present a selection of books they are currently reading.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 20
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

Aimez-vous lire en français? Avez-vous envie de participer à des discussions stimulantes autour de livres dans une ambiance décontractée ?...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 04
Mon Mar 04
Mon Apr 01
Mon May 06
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 25
Fri Feb 22
Fri Mar 22
Fri Apr 26
Fri Jan 18, 2019 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Cedarbrae

Let's read and discuss Markus Zusak's The Book Thief on Friday, January 18, 6-7 PM. Tea, snacks, and great conversation will be provided! ...

6:15 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writer's of all genres, published or unpublished are welcome! Bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 28
Mon Feb 11
Mon Feb 25
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Avez-vous envie de participer à des discussions stimulantes autour de livres dans une ambiance décontractée ?...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 31
Thu Feb 28
Thu Mar 28
Thu Apr 25
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Join us for a discussion of a book chosen by the group.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 21
Mon Feb 25
Mon Mar 18
Mon Apr 15
Mon May 13
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. We meet the last Thursday of every month with the exception of December (meeting on the second Thursday of that month). New members are always welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 31
Thu Feb 28
Thu Mar 28
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A discussion about books led by library staff. Come and hear about great book recommendations and share some of your favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 29
Tue Feb 26
Tue Mar 26
Tue Apr 30
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

Aimez-vous lire en français? Avez-vous envie de participer à des discussions stimulantes autour de livres dans une ambiance décontractée ?...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 29
Tue Feb 26
Tue Mar 26
Tue Apr 30