Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Talk about Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Looking for next great read? Join us each month as library staff present books that they have read lately and recommend. A great way to find about about new authors and titles.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 06
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Join us in a lively discussion about a different book each month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 13
Wed Jul 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for a stimulating introduction to new and interesting books with light refreshments and conversation, uncover hidden treasures at your local library!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 29
Tue Jun 26
Tue Jul 31
Tue Aug 28
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. The mandate of the club is to provide a warm and welcoming environment that fosters the creative exchange of poetry among poets at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 01
Fri Jul 06
Fri Aug 03
Fri Sep 07
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 20
Wed Jul 18
Wed Aug 15
Wed Sep 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Join us for a cup of tea & book talks. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 12
Icon of the event Talk About Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Join us for a lively discussion of popular books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 30
Wed Sep 19
Icon of the event Fantasy Adventure Book Club
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join the Fantasy Adventure Book Club! Check out our monthly book club novel from the front desk at Maria A. Shchuka library and read it for our next book club meeting.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 16
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share your experiences in a story writing project. Gain knowledge and tips from your fellow writers in a relaxed social environment. No previous experience required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Join us for a cup of tea & book talks. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 11

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.