Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Non Fiction Books Forum
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Discover interesting titles selected by library staff & introduce the group to your own good reads.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 29
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us for an engaging discussion about a different book each month. Please contact the Branch at 416-394-5310 for more information about the program.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Thu Sep 20, 2018 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Alderwood

Enjoy Reading? Join Library staff for for a presentation of new books and timely favourites. For more information please call the Branch at 416-394-5310.

Icon of the event Exchanging Notes: the interview with Steve Burrows
Thu Sep 13, 2018 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Steve Burrows discusses the writer's life and craft. His 2014 novel ...

Icon of the event Club De Lecture-See Below for Locations During NY Central Library Closure
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 06
Thu Oct 04
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Are you a fan of graphic novels and not a kid? Come out the first Wednesday evening of each month to discuss new, old and interesting titles. All are very welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 05
Wed Oct 03
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 18
Wed Aug 08
Wed Sep 12
Wed Oct 10
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 18
Wed Aug 15
Wed Sep 19
Wed Oct 17
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join us for stimulating conversation on the third Tuesday of the month. Pick up the current title in-branch or call 416-394-5210 for more information. New members are always welcome! ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 17
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome. Call 416-395-5441 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 17
Tue Aug 21
Tue Sep 18
Tue Oct 16

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.