7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 25
Fri Feb 22
Fri Mar 29
Fri Apr 26
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Avez-vous envie de participer à des discussions stimulantes autour de livres dans une ambiance décontractée ?...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 31
Thu Feb 28
Thu Mar 28
Thu Apr 25
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 25
Fri Feb 22
Fri Mar 22
Fri Apr 26
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. Drop in. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 06
Wed Mar 06
Wed Apr 03
Wed May 01
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Perth/Dupont

The second Thursday of the month we meet to discuss a book. New members always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 14
Thu Mar 14
Thu Apr 11
Thu May 09
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for discussion in the Community Room. Any questions, please ask at the Adult Information Desk or phone 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 31
Thu Feb 28
Thu Mar 28
Thu Apr 25
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Not sure what to read next? Want to hear about some new books or find new authors? Join us for our Talk About Books program. Staff will present a selection of books they are currently reading.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 07
Thu Mar 07
Thu Apr 04
Thu May 02
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome. Call 416-395-5441 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 19
Tue Mar 19
Tue Apr 16
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 21
Mon Jan 28
Mon Feb 04
Mon Feb 11
Mon Feb 25
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Join a group of aspiring writers and share your ideas and stories. For more information, call (416) 396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 22
Tue Feb 05
Tue Feb 19
Tue Mar 05
Tue Mar 19