Mon Feb 25, 2019 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Women in Crime Fiction: victims, sidekicks, femme fatales and heroes. Desmond P. Ryan is the author of a new series launched in September 2018. Des's stories come from years as a detective with Toronto Police Services. Des no...

1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: St. Lawrence

New members welcome. Copies of the book for discussion are available in the branch. 2019 Book List is available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 19
Tue Apr 16
Tue May 21
Tue Jun 18
Mon Mar 25, 2019 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

The CSI-ing of Real Crime Investigation and Prosecution. How crime fiction novels, movies and television shows impact real life investigations.

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 27
Wed Mar 27
Wed Apr 24
Wed May 29
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. Registration not required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 04
Mon Mar 18
Mon Apr 01
Mon Apr 15
Mon Apr 29
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 22
Fri Mar 22
Fri Apr 26
Fri May 24
Mon Apr 29, 2019 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Lawrence

Crime Fiction Series and Why They Work So Well.

3:00 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join our wonderful Spanish and Latin American book club. We will be meeting monthly to discuss contemporary and classic books in Spanish.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Mar 03
Sun Apr 07
Sun May 05
Sun Jun 02