2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Do you have a story to tell? Are you writing poetry, fiction or memoir? We want to hear it. Please join the Toronto Writers Collective for ongoing writing workshops and express your creativity.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 24
Thu Jan 31
Thu Feb 07
Thu Feb 14
Thu Feb 21
Tue Jan 29, 2019 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Join us for the first book club meeting of the year, where we will discuss ...

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 01
Mon Apr 08
Mon Apr 15
Mon Apr 29
Mon May 06
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Kennedy/Eglinton

Are you a creative writer looking to meet other writers?...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 04
Thu Apr 11
Thu Apr 18
Thu Apr 25
Thu May 02
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join our wonderful Spanish and Latin American book club. We will be meeting monthly to discuss contemporary and classic books in Spanish.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Feb 03
Sun Mar 03
Sun Apr 07
Sun May 05
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Come out and enjoy an afternoon with other book lovers as they discuss the book of the month in a fun and friendly atmosphere. To get access to this month's title, ask staff. Call 416-393-7680 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 29
Tue Feb 26
Tue Mar 26
Tue Apr 30
9:30 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Writing instruction, guided exercises, group activities, and hands-on practice. Learn the fundamentals of fiction and memoir writing. To register email info@sisterwrites.com or phone 416-926-9762 ex 239.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 29
Tue Feb 05
Tue Feb 12
Tue Feb 19
Tue Feb 26
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the Afternoon Book Club at 2 p.m., and discuss a different book each month! ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 11
Thu May 09
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for a cup of tea while we talk about new and old books. Try a new genre, pick a new author or meet new people.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 21
Thu Mar 21
Thu Apr 18
Thu May 16