2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon, with tea, snacks, and a librarian who will introduce you to compelling and exciting library materials!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 22
Fri Mar 29
Fri Apr 26
Fri May 31
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Do you have a story to tell? Are you writing poetry, fiction or memoir? We want to hear it. Please join the Toronto Writers Collective for ongoing writing workshops and express your creativity.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 21
Thu Feb 28
Thu Mar 07
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Victoria Village

Join us every first Thursday of the month for a lively discussion of a pre selected book with members of the community. All are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 07
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry. ...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 01
Mon Apr 08
Mon Apr 15
Mon Apr 29
Mon May 06
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Join us to discuss classical Greek literature in translation. During the month of March we will be focusing on three plays by Aristophanes: ...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 05
Tue Mar 12
Tue Mar 19
Tue Mar 26
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join us on the third Thursday of every month for a book discussion on a selected title. This month everyone will bring your own book to share with each other.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 21
Thu Mar 21
Thu Apr 18
Thu May 16
Thu Jun 20
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 28
Thu Mar 28
Thu Apr 25
Thu May 30
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Allow fellow book lovers to share and discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 07
Thu Apr 04
Thu May 02
Thu Jun 06
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 22
Fri Mar 22
Fri Apr 26
Fri May 24
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Preregister in person in the branch or by calling 416-393-7657.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 21
Thu Mar 21
Thu Apr 18
Thu May 16