6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 23
Thu Jun 20
Thu Jul 25
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to talk about books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 17
Mon Jul 15
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Apr 28
Sun May 05
Sun May 26
Sun Jun 02
Sun Jun 09
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

This group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. For more information, please email scarboroughpoetry@gmail.com


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 03
Fri Jun 07
Fri Jul 05
Fri Aug 02
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Not sure what to read next? Want to hear about some new books or find new authors? Join us for our Talking About Books program. Staff will present a selection of books they are currently reading.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 29
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jul 14
Sun Jul 28
Sun Aug 11
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Allow fellow book lovers to share and discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 02
Thu Jun 06
Thu Jul 04
Thu Aug 01
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 09
Thu Jun 13
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writer's of all genres, published or unpublished are welcome! Bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 27
Sat May 04
Sat May 11
Sat May 18
Sat May 25
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 21
Tue Jun 18