Skip Navigation

Reading Buddies

EVT26205

12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. on recurring dates listed below
120 mins

Location

Centennial
Program Room

Reading Buddies is an informal reading practice program for children in grades 1 to 6. This is a free program.

Children are paired with teen volunteers or library staff. Program leaders supervise volunteer-child pairs. Children practice their reading and writing. They may also play reading-related games and activities. Having fun and enjoying sessions is an important part of the program.

An application package can be picked up and submitted at Centennial Library.

The program runs in July and August for 2 weeks, from 12:30-2:30 pm on the dates listed below.

Please contact or visit Centennial library at 416-395-5490 for more information.

Upcoming Dates:

Mon Jul 08
Wed Jul 10
Fri Jul 12
Mon Jul 15
Wed Jul 17
Fri Jul 19
Mon Aug 12
Wed Aug 14
Fri Aug 16
Mon Aug 19
Wed Aug 21
Fri Aug 23