Realm of ash

2019, Book , 481 pages :
Place Hold
6 holds /

 12 copies

3837816
Summary/Review: "A spellbinding fantasy novel set in the Mughal India-inspired world of Empire of Sand, perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn. more...
Summary/Review: "A spellbinding fantasy novel set in the Mughal India-inspired world of Empire of Sand, perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn. Some believe the Ambhan Empire is cursed. But Arwa doesn't simply believe it -- she knows it's true. Widowed by the infamous, unnatural massacre at Darez Fort, Arwa was saved only by the strangeness of her blood -- a strangeness she had been taught all her life to suppress. She offers up her blood and service to the imperial family, and makes common cause with a disgraced, illegitimate prince who has turned to forbidden occult arts to find a cure to the darkness hanging over the Empire. Using the power in Arwa's blood, they seek answers in the realm of ash: a land where mortals can find the ghostly echoes of their ancestors' dreams. But the Emperor's health is failing, and a terrible war of succession hovers on the horizon, not just for the Imperial throne, but for the magic underpinning Empire itself. To save the Empire, Arwa and the prince must walk the bloody path of their shared past, through the realm of ash and into the desert, where the cause of the Empire's suffering -- and its only chance of salvation -- lie in wait. But what they find there calls into question everything they've ever valued... and whether they want to save the Empire at all"--
Show/hide reviews and other info

Provided by Syndetics | Terms of Use

  • Subjects

  • Copies and Availability

    Loading branch holdings...
    Branch Format Location Status Call Number
    Bayview
    Book Not Available - Search in Progress Not Available - Search in Progress FICTION SUR
    Bridlewood
    Book Due: 27/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR
    Cedarbrae
    Book Due: 28/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR
    Humberwood
    Book Due: 28/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR
    McGregor Park
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION SUR
    Mount Pleasant
    Book Due: 24/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR
    North York Central Library
    Book Due: 27/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR
    Parkdale
    Book Due: 27/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR
    Richview
    Book Due: 28/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR
    St. James Town
    Book On Hold Shelf On Hold Shelf FICTION SUR
    Thorncliffe
    Book Due: 27/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR
    Victoria Village
    Book Due: 23/12/2019 On loan FICTION SUR