Green valley

2019, Book , 352 pages ;
Place Hold
0 holds /

 4 copies

3797480
Summary/Review: Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective. When Lucie Sterling's daughter is abducted, she knows it'll be no easy feat to fi more...
Summary/Review: Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective. When Lucie Sterling's daughter is abducted, she knows it'll be no easy feat to find answers. Stanton is no ordinary city: invasive digital technology has been banned, by public vote. No surveillance state, no shadowy companies holding databases of information on private citizens, no phones tracking their every move. Only one place stays firmly anchored in the bad old ways, in a huge bunker across town: Green Valley, where the inhabitants have retreated into the comfort of full-time virtual reality--personae non gratae to the outside world. And it's inside Green Valley, beyond the ideal virtual world it presents, that Lucie will have to go to find her missing daughter.
Show/hide reviews and other info

Provided by Syndetics | Terms of Use

  • Copies and Availability

    Loading branch holdings...
    Branch Format Location Status Call Number
    Eatonville
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION GRE
    Fort York
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION GRE
    Humber Summit
    Book Fiction In Library FICTION GRE
    Kennedy/Eglinton
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION GRE