One minute later

2019, Book , 512 pages
Place Hold
26 holds /

 9 copies

3785771
Summary/Review: "International bestselling author Susan Lewis' riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man wi more...
Summary/Review: "International bestselling author Susan Lewis' riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Susan Wiggs. How well do you know the people you love? For one young woman returning to the past, the answer could be heart-shattering... Vivi Shager is living her dream. Raised with drive and ambition by a resolutely single mother, Vivi has a thriving law career, a gorgeous apartment in London, and a full calendar that keeps her busy at work and at play. Then on the day of her twenty-seventh birthday, an undiagnosed heart condition sends Vivi's prospects for the future into a tailspin. After escaping her roots nearly a decade ago, she's forced to return to her childhood home to be cared for by her devoted and enigmatic mother. Vivi has always known the woman is hiding something and now she's determined to find out what it is.Though her condition makes her fragile and vulnerable and she's afraid of what may happen, her spirit remains strong. Then comes an unexpected ray of light. Josh Raynor, a local veterinarian who his sisters claim is too handsome for his own good, brings a forbidden love to Vivi's world. Josh and Vivi are soon inseparable, unaware of the past their families share. All Vivi knows is that Josh is wrestling with a demon of his own"--
Show/hide reviews and other info

Provided by Syndetics | Terms of Use

  • Copies and Availability

    Loading branch holdings...
    Branch Format Location Status Call Number
    Bendale
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW
    Bridlewood
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW
    Highland Creek
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW
    Humber Summit
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW
    Leaside
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW
    North York Central Library
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW
    Richview
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW
    Sanderson
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW
    Thorncliffe
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION LEW