Summer at Hope Meadows

2017, Book , 409 pages ;
Place Hold
4 holds /

 6 copies

3601351
Summary/Review: The first novel in the heartwarming, Yorkshire-set Hope Meadows series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde. Newly-qualified vet Mandy more...
Summary/Review: The first novel in the heartwarming, Yorkshire-set Hope Meadows series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde. Newly-qualified vet Mandy Hope is leaving Leeds - and her boyfriend Simon - to return to the Yorkshire village where she grew up, where she'll help out with animals of all shapes and sizes in her parents' surgery. But it's not all plain sailing: Mandy clashes with gruff local Jimmy Marsh, and some of the villagers won't accept a new vet. Meanwhile, Simon is determined that Mandy will rejoin him back in the city. When tragedy strikes for her best friend James, and some neglected animals are discovered on a nearby farm, Mandy must prove herself. When it comes to being there for her friends - and protecting animals in need - she's prepared to do whatever it takes...Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series.
  • Subjects
  • Copies and Availability
    Loading branch holdings...
    Branch Format Location Status Call Number
    Albion
    Book Fiction In Library FICTION DAN
    Brentwood
    Book Fiction In Library FICTION DAN
    Brookbanks
    Book Due: 12/3/2018 On loan FICTION DAN
    Don Mills
    Book Due: 31/1/2018 On loan FICTION DAN
    Taylor Memorial
    Book Due: 2/2/2018 On loan FICTION DAN
    Wychwood
    Book Due: 8/2/2018 On loan FICTION DAN