Toronto Public Library Homepage

Branch Operations & Customer Experience


Director: Moe Hosseini-Ara
Email: branchoperations@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-397-5944

Branches

Agincourt / Barbara Frum / Fairview Area

Area Manager: Linda Karlinsky
Email: lkarlinsky@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5788

Agincourt District - Agincourt, Brookbanks, Bridlewood, Maryvale, Steeles

Library Service Manager: Sulekha Sathi
Email: ssathi@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-396-8957

Barbara Frum District - Amesbury Park, Armour Heights, Barbara Frum, Centennial, Forest Hill

Library Service Manager: Julia Kurniewicz
Email: jkurniewicz@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5444

Fairview District - Bayview, Fairview, Hillcrest, Pleasant View

Library Service Manager: Diana Arras
Email: darras@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5733

Albert Campbell / Cedarbrae / Malvern Area

Area Manager: Patricia Eastman
Email: peastman@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-396-8973

Albert Campbell District - Albert Campbell, Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Morningside, Port Union, Taylor Memorial

Library Service Manager: Sung-Min Han
Email: smhan@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-396-8609

Cedarbrae District - Bendale, Cedarbrae, Eglinton Square, Kennedy/Eglinton, McGregor Park, Scarborough Civic Centre

Library Service Manager: Jayne Delbeek-Eksteins
Email: jdelbeek-eksteins@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-396-8858

Malvern District - Burrows Hall, Goldhawk Park, Highland Creek, Malvern, Woodside Square

Library Service Manager: Mary Ann Gruppuso
Email: mgruppuso@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-396-8857

Albion / Maria A. Shchuka / York Woods Area

Area Manager: Louise Reimer
Email: lreimer@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-394-1005

Albion District - Albion, Humber Summit, Humberwood, Northern Elms, Rexdale, Weston

Library Service Manager: Haney Mussa
Email: hmussa@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-394-5182

Maria A. Shchuka District - Evelyn Gregory, Jane/Dundas, Maria A. Shchuka, Mount Dennis, Oakwood Village Library and Arts Centre

Library Service Manager: Joanne Bainbridge
Email: jbainbridge@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-394-1022

York Woods District - Black Creek, Downsview, Jane/Sheppard, Woodview Park, York Woods

Library Service Manager: Young Lark Jin
Email: yjin@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5989

Bloor/Gladstone / Brentwood / Richview Area

Area Manager: Gail Dowd
Email: gdowd@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-394-5005

Bloor/Gladstone District - Bloor/Gladstone, Dufferin/St. Clair, High Park, Parkdale, Perth/Dupont, St. Clair/Silverthorn

Library Service Manager: Eva Lew
Email: elew@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7408

Brentwood District - Annette Street, Brentwood, Humber Bay, Mimico, Runnymede, Swansea Memorial

Library Service Manager: Denise Drabkin
Email: ddrabkin@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-394-5252

Richview District - Alderwood, Eatonville, Elmbrook Park, Long Branch, New Toronto, Richview

Library Service Manager: Maureen Johnson
Email: maureenjohnson@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-394-5147

Don Mills / Pape/Danforth / S. Walter Stewart Area

Area Manager: Allison Lennox
Email: alennox@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5487

Don Mills District - Don Mills, Flemingdon Park, Locke, Thorncliffe, Victoria Village

Library Service Manager: Luidmila Cibic
Email: lcibic@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5844

Pape/Danforth District - Beaches, Gerrard/Ashdale, Jones, Pape/Danforth, Queen/Saulter, Riverdale

Library Service Manager: Trina Preece
Email: tpreece@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7649

S. Walter Stewart District - Danforth/Coxwell, Dawes Road, Main Street, S. Walter Stewart, Todmorden Room

Library Service Manager: Craig Todd-Langille
Email: ctodd-langille@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-396-3811

Lillian H. Smith / Northern District Area

Area Manager: Penny Griffin
Email: pgriffin@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7691

Lillian H. Smith District - College/Shaw, Davenport, Fort York, Lillian H. Smith, Sanderson, Wychwood

Library Service Manager: Elizabeth Sutter
Email: esutter@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7641

Lillian H. Smith District - City Hall, Palmerston, Parliament, St. James Town, St. Lawrence, Spadina Road, Yorkville

Library Service Manager: Leesa Tossios
Email: ltossios@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7642

Northern District - Deer Park, Leaside, Mt. Pleasant, Northern District

Library Service Manager: Sarah Bradley
Email: sbradley@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7643

North York Central Library

Manager: Kim Huntley
Email: khuntley@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5550

Library Service Manager, NYCL Departments: Denise Drabkin
Email: ddrabkin@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5648

Library Service Manager, Readers/Youth & Children's Services: Eda
Conte-Pitcher Email: econte@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5612

Temporary Manager, Mobile Library Service (Bookmobile/Home Library Service): Eda Conte-Pitcher
Email: econte@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-0753

Toronto Reference Library

Manager: Gillian Byrne
Email: gbyrne@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7118

Manager, Access/Information Commons/Interlibrary Loan/Digital Innovation Hub: Jonathan Demers
Email: jdemers@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7129

Manager, Humanities & Social Sciences/Language & Literature/User Education: Rosa Pinto
Email: rpinto@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7017

Manager, Answerline/Business, Science & Technology/Intellisearch:
Elizabeth Malak
Email: emalak@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7184

Facilities Management

Senior Manager: Gail Rankin
Email: grankin@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5881

Manager, Capital Projects: Gary Penak
Email: gpenak@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5615

Manager, North & East Facilities Operations: Wayne Aitchison
Email: waitchison@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-0845

Manager, South & West Facilities Operations: Len Smith
Email: lensmith@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-5873

Manager, Research & Reference Facilities Operations: Fernando Lopez
Email: flopez@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7207

Branch Capital Planning & Implementation

Manager: Susan Martin
Email: smartin@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7543

Collections & Membership Services


Director: Susan Caron
Email: scaron@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5506

Collections

Manager: Michele Melady
Email: mmelady@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5503

Acquisitions & Cataloguing

Manager: Heather Kessler
Email: Email: hkessler@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7640

Processing & Distribution Services

Manager: Joan Luszczek
Email: jluszczek@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7773

Distribution Services

Manager: Roman Svab
Email: rsvab@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-0846

Communications, Programming and Customer Engagement


Director: Linda Hazzan
Email: lhazzan@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7214

Manager, Stakeholder Relations: Ana-Maria Critchley
Email: amcritchley@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7212

Manager, Communications, Programming and Customer Engagement:
Brian Francis
Email: bfrancis@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7511

Manager, Cultural and Special Event Programming: Gregory McCormick
Email: gmccormick@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7098

Digital Services & Emerging Technologies


Director: Alex Hocevar
Email: ahocevar@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7104

Manager, IT Planning, Portfolio & Architecture: Ester Blank
Email: eblank@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-5906

Manager, Internal Applications & Service Desk: Donald McGrath
Email: dmcgrath@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-0756

Manager, Information Management & CRM: EY Park
Email: eypark@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-5907

Manager, E-Services: Dara Renton
Email: drenton@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5530

Manager, Technology Infrastructure: Ian Stegman
Email: istegman@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5920

Temporary Manager, Children and Youth Online Services: Vacant

Finance


Director, Finance & Treasurer: Larry Hughsam
Email: lhughsam@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-397-5946

Tenants and Leases Manager: Harvey Mooradian
Email: hmooradian@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7018

Manager, Accounting: Wayne Lam
Email: wlam@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7203

Manager, Budgets & Finance Reporting: Howard Balter
Email: hbalter@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7003

Manager, Payroll: Wayne Lam
Email: wlam@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7203

Manager, Purchasing: Bill O'Driscoll
Email: bodriscoll@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7033

Human Resources


Director: Dan Keon
Email: dkeon@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5850

Manager: Jill Garrard
Email: jgarrard@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5852

Divisional Support Manager: Donald McKenzie
Email: dmckenzie@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5884

Operations Manager: Elaine Lau
Email: elau@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5861

Planning, Policy & Performance Management


Director: Elizabeth Glass
Email: eglass@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5602

Divisional Support Manager: Vacant

Manager, Planning & Development: Jennifer MacGowan
Email: jmacgowan@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5603

Manager, Library Service: Suzanne Millar
Email: smillar@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5604

Service Development & Innovation


Director: Pam Ryan
Email: pryan@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7133

Manager, Adult Services & Program Development: Cynthia Toniolo
Email: ctoniolo@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7220

Manager, Adult Programs: Kimberly Christmas
Email: KChristmas@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7785

Manager, Adult Literacy Services: Aly Velji
Email: avelji@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-395-5502

Manager, Children's Services: Peggy Thomas
Email: pthomas@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-394-5245

Manager, Children's Programs: Diane Banks
Email: dbanks@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7780

Manager, Learning, Innovation & Resource Planning: Heather Mathis
Email: hmathis@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7039

Manager, Innovation: Ab. Velasco
Email: avelasco@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-5903

Manager, Learning & Community Engagement: Alex Carruthers
Email: acarruthers@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7012

Manager, Service Development - Venue & Community Space Rentals: Beth Kawecki
Email: bkawecki@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7010

Manager, Sales & Operations - Venue & Community Space Rentals: Inoka Dias
Email: idias@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7232

Manager, Service Development – Special Collections: Mary Rae Shantz
Email: mshantz@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7153

Manager, Preservation & Digitization: Eric Schwab
Email: eschwab@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7128

Manager, Rare Books and Archives: Gianna Babando
Email: gbabando@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7180

Manager, Youth Services & Special Projects: Lisa Heggum
Email: lheggum@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7037

Toronto Public Library Foundation


President: Jennifer Jones
Email: jjones@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7134

City Librarian's Office


City Librarian: Vickery Bowles
Email: citylibrarian@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7032
Address: 789 Yonge Street, Toronto, M4W 2G8

Administrative Coordinator: Nancy Marshall
Email: nmarshall@torontopubliclibrary.ca
Phone: 416-393-7215
Fax: 416-393-7083