Management Staff

To learn about Toronto Public Library's internal structure, please see our organizational charts (PDF)

Branch Operations & Customer Experience

Responsible for all aspects of the operations of the 100 branches, including: the delivery of public service programs and services, and the delivery of a superior Customer Experience at every point of need along the customer’s journey.

Moe Hosseini-Ara
Director, Branch Operations & Customer Experience
Email: branchoperations@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-397-5944

Heather Mathis
Manager, Divisional Support & Resource Planning
Email: hmathis@tpl.ca

Susan Martin
Manager, Capital Planning & Implementation
Email: smartin@tpl.ca

Branches

To view our full list of branch hours and addresses, visit our A-Z list of branches.
To get in touch with any of our branches:

Albert Campbell / Cedarbrae / Malvern Area

Eda Conte-Pitcher
Area Manager for Albert Campbell / Cedarbrae / Malvern Area
Email: econte@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-396-8973

Sung-Min Han
Library Service Manager for Albert Campbell District - Albert Campbell, Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Morningside, Port Union, Taylor Memorial
Email: smhan@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-396-8609

Sara Tavakolian
Library Service Manager for Cedarbrae District - Bendale, Cedarbrae, Eglinton Square, Kennedy/Eglinton, McGregor Park, Scarborough Civic Centre
Email: saratavakolian@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-396-8858

Mary Ann Gruppuso
Library Service Manager for Malvern District - Burrows Hall, Goldhawk Park, Highland Creek, Malvern, Woodside Square
Email: mgruppuso@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-396-8857

Albion / Maria A. Shchuka / York Woods Area

Elizabeth Malak
Area Manager for Albion / Maria A. Shchuka / York Woods Area
Email: emalak@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-394-1005

Elton D'Costa
Library Service Manager for Albion District - Albion, Humber Summit, Humberwood, Northern Elms, Rexdale, Weston
Email: edcosta@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-394-5182

Joanne Bainbridge
Library Service Manager for Maria A. Shchuka District - Evelyn Gregory, Jane/Dundas, Maria A. Shchuka, Mount Dennis, Oakwood Village Library & Arts Centre
Email: jbainbridge@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-394-1022

Young Lark Jin
Library Service Manager for York Woods District - Black Creek, Downsview, Jane/Sheppard, Woodview Park, York Woods
Email: yjin@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5989

Agincourt / Barbara Frum / Fairview Area

Michelle Alleyne
Area Manager for Agincourt / Barbara Frum / Fairview Area
Email: malleyne@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5788

Ashley Sealy
Library Service Manager for Agincourt District - Agincourt, Brookbanks, Bridlewood, Maryvale, Steeles
Email: asealy@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-396-8957

Christine Pinkney
Library Service Manager for Barbara Frum District - Amesbury Park, Armour Heights, Barbara Frum, Centennial, Forest Hill
Email: cpinkney@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5444

Melissa Scott
Library Service Manager for Fairview District - Bayview, Fairview, Hillcrest, Pleasant View
Email: mscott@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5733

Bloor/Gladstone / Brentwood / Richview Area

Gail MacFayden
Area Manager, Bloor/Gladstone / Brentwood / Richview Area
Email: gmacfayden@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-394-5005

Eva Lew
Library Service Manager for Bloor/Gladstone District - Bloor/Gladstone, Dufferin/St. Clair, High Park, Parkdale, Perth/Dupont, St. Clair/Silverthorn
Email: elew@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7408

Julia Kurniewicz
Library Service Manager for Richview District - Alderwood, Eatonville, Elmbrook Park, Long Branch, New Toronto, Richview
Email: jkurniewicz@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-394-5147

Lisa Moran
Library Service Manager for Brentwood District - Annette Street, Brentwood, Humber Bay, Mimico, Runnymede, Swansea Memorial
Email: lmoran@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-394-5252

Don Mills / Pape/Danforth / S. Walter Stewart Area

Pam Saliba
Area Manager for Don Mills / Pape/Danforth / S. Walter Stewart Area
Email: psaliba@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5401

Luidmila Cibic
Library Service Manager for Don Mills District - Don Mills, Flemingdon Park, Locke, Thorncliffe, Victoria Village
Email: lcibic@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5844

Jennifer Sloane
Library Service Manager for Pape/Danforth District - Beaches, Gerrard/Ashdale, Jones, Pape/Danforth, Queen/Saulter, Riverdale
Email: jsloane@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7649

Craig Todd-Langille
Library Service Manager for S. Walter Stewart District - Danforth/Coxwell, Dawes Road, Main Street, S. Walter Stewart, Todmorden Room
Email: ctodd-langille@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-396-3811

Lillian H. Smith / Northern District Area

Leesa Tossios
Area Manager for Lillian H. Smith / Northern District Area
Email: ltossios@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7691

Thomas Krzyzanowski
Library Service Manager for Lillian H. Smith District - College/Shaw, Davenport, Fort York, Lillian H. Smith, Palmerston, Sanderson
Email: tkrzyzanowski@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7641

Sarah Bradley
Library Service Manager for Northern District - Deer Park, Leaside, Mt. Pleasant, Northern District, Wychwood
Email: sbradley@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7643

Jonathan Demers
Library Service Manager for Yorkville - City Hall, Parliament, St. James Town, St. Lawrence, Spadina Road, Yorkville
Email: jdemers@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7642

North York Central Library

Kim Huntley
Area Manager for North York Central Library
Email: khuntley@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5550

Leah Rucchetto
Library Service Manager, NYCL Departments
Email: lrucchetto@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5788

Jan Dawson
Library Service Manager, Readers, Youth & Children's Services
Email: jandawson@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5612

Toronto Reference Library

Gillian Byrne
Area Manager for Toronto Reference Library
Email: gbyrne@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7118

Colin Olford
Library Service Manager, Access/Information Commons/Interlibrary Loan/Digital Innovation Hub
Email: colford@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7129

Rosa Pinto
Manager, Humanities & Social Sciences/Language & Literature/User Education
Email: rpinto@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7017

Siobán Linnen
Library Service Manager, Answerline, Arts & Business, Science & Technology/Intellisearch
Email: slinnen@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7184

Collections & Membership Services

Champions Torontonians’ free access to diverse and responsive library materials in all its forms by selecting, purchasing, cataloguing, processing and distributing library materials into the hands of our customers.

Shawn Mitchell
Director, Acting, Collections & Membership Services
Email: smitchell@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5506

Michele Melady
Manager, Collection Development
Email: mmelady@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5503

Carmen Ho
Manager, Membership & Circulation Services
Email: cho@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5620

Diana Weisser
Manager, Acquisitions & Cataloguing
Email: dweisser@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7640

Joan Luszczek
Manager, Processing & Distribution Services
Email: jluszczek@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7773

Roman Svab
Manager, Distribution Services
Email: rsvab@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-0846

Communications, Programming and Customer Engagement

Responsible for corporate print & online communications, marketing and brand management, premier programming, content strategy and editorial, media and stakeholder relations, issues management and advocacy on key issues.

Linda Hazzan
Director, Communications, Programming & Customer Engagement
Email: lhazzan@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7214

Ana-Maria Critchley
Manager, Communications & Stakeholder Relations
Email: amcritchley@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7212

Brian Francis
Manager, Marketing Communications & Creative Services
Email: bfrancis@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7511

Gregory McCormick
Manager, Cultural & Special Events Programming
Email: gmccormick@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7098

Liza Cooperman
Manager, Content Strategy & Editorial
Email: lcooperman@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-6279

Finance

Responsible for development & oversight of $200+ million annual operating budget, $40+ million capital budget as well as procurement, accounting, payroll, leases and contract administration.

Larry Hughsam
Director, Finance & Treasurer
Email: lhughsam@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-397-5946

Harvey Mooradian
Manager, Tenants & Leases
Email: hmooradian@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7018

Howard Balter
Manager, Budgets & Finance Reporting
Email: hbalter@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7003

Tony De Sciscio
Manager, Procurement & Contracts
Email: tdesciscio@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7033

Wayne Lam
Manager, Accounting & Payroll
Email: wlam@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7203

Human Resources

Leads Toronto Public Library’s people and equity functions including human resources, employee experience, labour relations, equity and inclusion, accessibility, health and safety and emergency planning.

Brian Daly
Director, Human Resources
Email: bdaly@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5850

Elaine Lau
Manager, Operations for Human Resources
Email: elau@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5861

Louise Reimer
Manager, Human Resources
Email: lreimer@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5884

Equity & Labour Relations

Hana Bhuiyan
Manager, Equity & Labour Relations
Email: hbhuiyan@tpl.ca

Darren Cooper
Manager, Accessibility
Email: dcooper@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5788

Information & Technology Services

Champions the advancement of Toronto Public Library’s digital vision and delivers innovative, reliable and valued information and technology solutions to enable TPL’s service delivery and strategies directions.

Angela Copeland
Director, Digital Strategy & Chief Information Officer
Email: acopeland@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7104

Office of the Chief Information Officer

Lindsay Timmins
Manager, Digital Strategy & Excellence
Email: ltimmins@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-0818

Frank Kim
Manager, IT Security & Enterprise Technology
Email: fkim@tpl.ca

Digital Experiences

Michael Tutton
Manager, Digital Experiences
Email: mtutton@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5530

Cheryl Fraser
Manager, Digital Experiences Products
Email: cfraser@tpl.ca

John Romano
Manager, Digital Experiences Technologies
Email: jromano@tpl.ca

Enterprise Applications Team

Liana Mandel
Manager, Enterprise Applications
Email: LMandel@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-0756

Arlyn Altilia
Manager, Corporate Application
Email: aaltilia@tpl.ca

Enterprise Business Intelligence Team

Joseph Lalonde
Manager, Data & Analytics
Email: jlalonde@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-5907

Enterprise Technology Team

Ian Stegman
Manager, Enterprise Technology
Email: istegman@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5920

Omer Mohammed
Manager, Service Desk & Device Management
Email: omohammed@tpl.ca

Policy, Planning & Performance Management

Responsible for Board governance, strategic planning and accountability framework, policy research and development, service evaluation, privacy and risk management, staff training and development.

Elizabeth Glass
Director, Policy, Planning & Performance Management
Email: eglass@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5602

Suzanne Millar
Manager, Governance, Education & Support
Email: smillar@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5604

Vacant
Manager, Planning, Planning & Performance Management

Service Development & Innovation

Responsible for leading development and planning of public services and programs for all audiences and age groups to be delivered through TPL’s online and in-branch networks and through working with community partners.

Pam Ryan
Director, Service Development & Innovation
Email: pryan@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7133

Adult Services

Aly Velji
Manager, Adult Services
Email: avelji@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7220

Justine Gerroir
Manager, Adult Programs
Email: jgerroir@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7785

Amanda French
Manager, Social Development
Email: afrench@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5788

Children’s Services

Diane Banks
Manager, Children's Services
Email: dbanks@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7780

Vicky Tourkolias
Manager, Children's Programs
Email: vtourkolias@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7530

Jessica Roy
Manager, TD Summer Reading Club
Email: jessicaroy@tpl.ca

Innovation, Learning & Service Planning

Kimberly Christmas
Manager, Innovation, Learning, & Service Planning
Email: kchristmas@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7039

Ab Velasco
Manager, Innovation
Email: avelasco@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-5903

Alex Carruthers
Manager, Learning & Community Engagement
Email: acarruthers@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7012

Special Collections

Allison Lennox
Manager, Service Development – Special Collections
Email: alennox@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5487

Eric Schwab
Manager, Digitization & Preservation
Email: eschwab@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7128

Vacant
Manager, Rare Books & Archives

Venue & Community Space Rentals

Beth Kawecki
Manager, Service Development - Venue & Community Space Rentals
Email: bkawecki@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7010

Kelli MacKinnon
Manager, Sales & Operations
Email: kmackinnon@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7232

Youth Services

Lisa Heggum
Manager, Youth Services
Email: lheggum@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7037

Transformational Projects

Responsible for annual business planning, the execution of strategic enterprise and facilities projects, and change management. Manages the state of good repair plans and maintenance of all Toronto Public Library branches and buildings.

Alyssa van Graft
Director, Transformational Projects
Email: avangraft@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5541

Debbie Melo (Gotsis)
Manager, Facilities Contracts
Email: dgotsis@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5562

Change Management Office

Vacant
Manager, Change Management

Enterprise Management Office

Vacant
Manager, Enterprise Project Management Office

Facilities Management

Gail Rankin
Senior Manager, Facilities Projects
Email: grankin@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-5881

Len Smith
Manager, Facilities Operations (South/West Region)
Email: lensmith@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-5873

Milton Safos
Manager, Project Portfolio Management
Email: msafos@tpl.ca

Patrick Boyd
Manager, Facilities Operations
Email: pboyd@tpl.ca

Wayne Aitchison
Manager, Facilities Operations (North/East Region Region)
Email: waitchison@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-395-0845

City Librarian's Office

Vickery Bowles
City Librarian
Email: citylibrarian@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7032
Address: 789 Yonge Street, Toronto, M4W 2G8

Philippa Williamson
Library Board Officer
Email: pwilliamson@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7215

Toronto Public Library Foundation

The TPL Foundation is a registered charity that raises funds to support the exemplary collections, groundbreaking programs and services, and the innovative community spaces at the world’s busiest public library system.

Jennifer Jones
President, Toronto Public Library Foundation
Email: jjones@tpl.ca
Phone: 416-393-7134