Award Winners

OLA Forest of Reading - White Pine Award (Grades 9 - 12) - 2019

Awarded based on the votes collected from across the province, The White Pine Award provides high school-aged teens the opportunity to read the best of Canada's recent young adult fiction and non-fiction titles. Each year a Fiction list is offered and every other year a Non-Fiction list is nominated so readers can choose from two lists.

Nominated Titles

Smith, Heather, 1968- author.
McDonell, Regan, 1974- author.
Sinnott, Susan, author.
Gardner, Whitney, author, illustrator.
Bhathena, Tanaz, author.
Berkhout, Nina, 1975- author.
Groth, Darren, 1969-, author.
Kyi, Tanya Lloyd, 1973- author.
Kinsella, Warren, 1960- author.