Award Winners

Marilyn Baillie Picture Book Award - 2018

The Marilyn Baillie Picture Book Award honours excellence in the illustrated picture book format. To be eligible, the book must be an original work in English, aimed at children ages three to eight, written and illustrated by Canadians and first published in Canada. Eligible genres include fiction, non-fiction and poetry.


Fagan, Cary, author.


Del Rizzo, Suzanne, author, illustrator.
Ohi, Debbie Ridpath, 1962- author, illustrator.
Florence, Melanie.
Harbridge, Paul, author.
Gray Smith, Monique, 1968- author.