Award Winners

OLA Forest of Reading - White Pine Award (Grades 9 - 12) - 2016

Awarded based on the votes collected from across the province, The White Pine Award provides high school-aged teens the opportunity to read the best of Canada's recent young adult fiction and non-fiction titles. Each year a Fiction list is offered and every other year a Non-Fiction list is nominated so readers can choose from two lists.


Roberts, Jeyn, author.

Nominated Titles

Summers, Courtney, author.
Langston, Laura, 1958- author.
Aker, Don, 1955- author.
LaBoucane-Benson, Patti, 1969- author.
De Vries, Maggie.
Smith, Hilary T., 1986- author.
Gold, Jennifer, 1979- author.
Cutter, Nick.